How much does Summit cost?
We currently offer a Free trial and paid subscription plans with additional features for users looking to use Summit for financial modeling and planning (i.e. private / unpublished projects). You have the option to be billed monthly or annually at a lower effective monthly rate.
If you're considering upgrading to Summit Pro, more details about included features can be found in account settings.
For users looking to publish apps publicly or who are interested in having the Summit team design and implement a custom calculator, contact us here. If you're interested in learning more about the services available from a custom subscription plan, you can see details on our Pricing page.
How do I change my subscription plan?
You can modify your subscription plan from the Manage Subscription section of Account Settings, which you can access by clicking your name in the top-right corner of the screen.
What's a run?
A run occurs when a simulation is initiated and results are generated. This happens while either editing a project, clicking "Run" in an app, or when requesting results remotely via API connection. While editing a project, runs occur automatically as you make changes on the canvas, but the auto-run setting can be disabled.
What happens after I exceed 250 runs on the Free plan?
After reaching 250 runs, you will be prompted to upgrade to the Pro plan. After upgrading to Pro, you receive unlimited runs.
If you do not upgrade, you won't lose any of your projects or data, but you will be prevented from viewing or editing projects or generating results in apps or via API connection.
If you have additional questions, please feel free to contact us.
What happens to my boards if I downgrade?
If you downgrade from a paid plan to the Free trial, you will lose access to any paid features included on the corresponding paid plan. No data will be deleted, but you will only be able to access the most recently created board. All others will have their access blocked.
How do I access my invoices and receipts?
You can manage your billing account and download receipts using the link displayed on your payment confirmation email (or renewal reminder email) from [email protected].
How do I cancel my account?
If you wish to downgrade to a Free plan, you can do so from the Manage Subscription section of your Account Settings. Click your name in the top-right corner of the screen, select Manage Subscription from the menu, then click Cancel Subscription.
If you have any questions about your subscription, using Summit, or general feedback before canceling, don't hesitate to reach out by sending an email to [email protected].
How do I delete all of my account data?
If you would like to submit a request to have your account data permanently deleted, you can do so by sending an email to [email protected].
Keep reading: Organization settings